Screenshot (222)

Check out the video to find more about who we are!

We’re a group of five students from the University of British Columbia located in Vancouver, Canada, who created this virtual challenge to raise awareness if the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty (CTBT).

Only 8 more countries (Annex 2) need to ratify the Treaty for the total ban on nuclear weapons testing to go into effect, namely;

  • China
  • Egypt
  • India
  • Iran
  • Israel
  • North Korea
  • Pakistan
  • The United States of America

“More broadly, the security of the world demands that nations — including the United States — ratify the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty and conclude a new treaty to end the production of fissile material for nuclear weapons once and for all.”

~Former U.S. President, Barak Obama

Challenge logo 3.0


Sponsored by:

Image result for ubc studios logo